Five Gold Rings (The Twelve Days of Christmas)

 Five Gold Rings (The Twelve Days of Christmas, #8) by Emily EK Murdoch

Title:  Five Gold Rings
Series: The Twelve Days of Christmas, #8
AuthorEmily EK Murdoch 
Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing 
Genre:  Historical Fiction, Romance
Format:  Kindle
No. of Pages: 128
Date of US Publication: 25 November, 2022
My Rating:  3.5 Stars

My Thoughts 

A very quick, easy, and fun read, with some steaminess. Five Gold Rings had a great MFC; Esther knew what she wanted and went after it, without guile. 

I haven’t read any of the other titles in the author’s Twelve Days of Christmasseries, but, loving bite-sized portions of historical romance with all the spice, I am planning on doing so 🙂

Available with Kindle Unlimited as of 11/25/22

eARC kindly provided by Dragonblade Publishing and NetGalley. Opinions shared are my own.


It’s 1817, and five gold rings are perfect Christmas presents…

Esther Fitzroy is bored of all the gentlemen lining up to propose matrimony—only because her father’s rising fortune means a bigger dowry. At least she’s not like the poor Duke of Kendal, who according to the latest scandal, has lost his entire fortune. So when John (Jack to the ladies), the Duke of Kendal suddenly arrives at the Fitzroy home and starts inexpertly wooing her, Esther knows precisely what he wants, her dowry. But she wants his heart.

Determined to make him fall in love with her before he asks for her hand, Esther starts a dangerous game with a gentleman far more accustomed to seduction than she could ever imagine.

Purchasing five gold rings as presents for her sisters is nothing to what Jack wants to give her this Christmas. Five gold rings may be perfect gifts, but Esther only wants one from Jack—and she may not wait to receive one before giving up her heart…and her body.

This novella is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series which can be read in any order - but follow the numbers down for the best reading experience!

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade's Flame line, so this is a sexy, steamy, and scorching-hot read with multiple sex scenes. Be advised.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

The Twelve Days of Christmas
Book 1 - Twelve Drummers Drumming
Book 2 - Eleven Pipers Piping
Book 3 - Ten Lords a Leaping
Book 4 – Nine Ladies Dancing
Book 5 – Eight Maids a Milking
Book 6 – Seven Swans a Swimming
Book 7 – Six Geese a Laying
Book 8 – Five Gold Rings
Book 9 – Four Calling Birds
Book 10 – Three French Hens
Book 11 – Two Turtle Doves
Book 12 - A Partridge in a Pear Tree


Popular Posts