Much Ado About Dukes by Eva Devon

Title:  Much Ado About Dukes
Series: Never A Wallflower, #2
Author: Eva Devon
Publisher: Entangled: Amara 
Genre:  Historical Fiction, Romance
Format:  Kindle
No. of Pages: 284
Date of US Publication: 23 August, 2022
My Rating: 3 Stars

My Thoughts 

This is book two in a series, a fact I was unaware of during my reading of the first half of this novel.

I adored Lady Beatrice Haven - she didn’t hide who she was, or her intellect -  a feminist, and deeply concerned about women’s rights. She was mostly content in her life. Then she met William Easton, the Duke of Blackheath who is not the man Bea was expecting him to him to be, neither are quite whom the other was expecting. Sparks fly, and… 

I really did enjoy this one, but I did find the first half to go by very slowly, and my attention kept wandering to different books at that point in my reading. 

eARC kindly provided by Entangled: Amara and NetGalley. Opinions shared are my own.


Shakespeare meets Bridgerton in this witty and lively marriage-of-inconvenience romance.

As far as William Easton—the Duke of Blackheath—is concerned, love can go to the devil. Why would a man need passion when he has wealth, a stately home, and work to occupy his mind? But no one warned him that a fiery and frustratingly strong-willed activist like Lady Beatrice Haven could find a way to get under his skin...and that he might enjoy it.

Lady Beatrice is determined to never marry. Ever. She would much rather fight for the rights of women and provoke the darkly handsome Duke of Blackheath, even if he does claim to be forward-thinking. After all, dukes—even gorgeous ones—are the enemy. So why does she feel such enjoyment from their heated exchanges?

But everything changes when Beatrice finds herself suddenly without fortune, a husband, or even a home. Now her future depends on the very man who sets her blood boiling. Because in order to protect his esteemed rival, the Duke of Blackheath has asked for Beatrice’s hand, inviting his once-enemy into his home...
and his bed.

Each book in the Never a Wallflower series is STANDALONE:
* The Spinster and the Rake
* Much Ado About Dukes
* The Duke's Secret Cinderella


Popular Posts